DEMO: UnPlugged Phone's Emergency Reset Feature

The Andres Segovia Show
161 followers
142 Video Views·Jul 6, 2026
Across The Socials @TheAndresSegovia & Twitter/X @_AndresSegovia
https://TheAndresSegovia.com
Buy Coffee: https://rangercandycoffee.com/theandressegovia/
Use Promo Code THEANDRESSEGOVIA for free shipping on your order!
Buy Gainful Protein: http://gainful.com/ANDRESSEGOVIA
Buy From BUBS Naturals Wellness Products: https://shop.bubsnaturals.com/TheAndresSegovia
Buy The Goat Farm Skin Care: https://thegoatfarm.idevaffiliate.com/25.html
Buy Vegan Skin Care From Vibey Soap Company:
https://loox.io/z/HAu__cQPT?s=raf
All Affiliate Links: https://theandressegovia.start.page
Hey everyone it's Andres and in this video I will be demonstrating Unplugged Phone's
Emergency Reset function. I've already done this demonstration before back when this device was
running Liberados which is the first generation software experience for the Unplugged Phone.
This is now Unplugged OS. Back then it was called Self-Destruct, now it's called Emergency Reset.
I am running the beta firmware on this device which is version 2.156 and this has been a
reimagined experience compared to the first version of the operating system and more
refinements and fine-tuning have been done since. The main draw of this device are its security and
privacy features and that all comes from its home base which is the firewall. So I'm going to walk
you through how to get to the Emergency Reset menu and show you the steps you must take in order to
set up the Emergency Reset pin that I will then demonstrate on this device so you'll see how it
works. So first I'm going to go to device unlock you'll notice that I haven't set one up so I'll
be setting one up I'm going to choose to do a pin. Remember that one pin but do not use that same pin
for the Emergency Reset feature. So now for the Emergency Reset feature there is legal ease now
to explain to you not just how it works but what it does and also caution you before you actually go
through with this because you cannot recover your memory back. So I will walk you through in real
time with that this resets and explain to you the experience that I had when I did the Emergency
Reset back when it was called self-destruct versus this experience. So now we're going to set up our
Emergency Reset code but before I can do that I have to put in my unlock code which is the screen
unlock. So now I'm going to put in an Emergency Reset code and confirm it and then toggle to switch
that activates Emergency Reset. So now when you unlock the device I'm going to type in my original
unlock code and that's just bringing right into the phone but if I so choose to for whatever
reason if I need to do an Emergency Reset instead of putting in my unlock code at the screen I put
in my Emergency Reset code and no one will be the wiser because it'll say it's a wrong pin
and it looks like nothing is happening but then you see this reset. So right here I'm going to
play this in real time leading up to this I had my video at one and a half times speed from here on
out this video is at original frame rate and I want to discuss the difference between this experience
and the last experience when it was self-destruct. It's perfectly normal to see the old unplugged
logo and the new unplugged phone logo but don't worry this is not resetting to the old software
it's resetting to the current software just wiping your data completely. Now let me explain to you
what the experience was like that was not included in my self-destruct video when I first filmed it
which I'll be leaving a link to the description down below because I didn't notice it at the time.
One of the things was that I had a SD card in the phone and once I memory wiped my device
I did not double check if my memory card was deleted so that didn't make it into the video
in a follow-up stream I made mention to this and I reported it to Unplugged like hey my SD card
did not get wiped so this is one of the things that I wanted to test for some time but the only
reason I haven't done this sooner was because I've been waiting for a big update from Unplugged phone
that hasn't arrived yet. So now the phone is wiped and you'll notice that this setup screen
is completely reimagined to what was originally done and here's one big feature that stands out
you can now choose to use Google Messages as your default texting app because that is something that
gives you RCS. RCS is Rich Communication Services it is an upgraded messaging protocol that replaces
traditional SMS. Now here's something that we didn't have before which was called the Unplugged
Switch or UP Switch where now you can bring your data over from a different device and set it up
here on the Unplugged phone. So this is the completely reimagined Unplugged OS experience
compared to what was largely an alpha or beta stage program the first time around. Now I want
to do the main check which is did it wipe my SD card. So upon checking the settings it appears
that my SD card is wiped so I want to check my pictures and if I click on cloud photos you'll
notice that it's asking me to log in or register my account. So there is some form of login
identifier still required for any cloud computing services and it looks like the app center requires
it too it just doesn't show you your identifiers by default. So here I am checking the photos app
to check if there's any pictures maybe the ghost in the shell that still remains and it looks like
the SD card is completely wiped meaning that Unplugged did fix that issue I had the first
time with the self-destruct which is pretty awesome. So to close out the video I want to
show you some functions that are off by default when you first set up the device. You'll notice
when I first started the video that I had double tap to wake so I have to go into the settings to
turn on double tap to wake and also lift to wake because those are off by default. Also this display
has a higher refresh rate than other normal displays but it's usually set to an auto select
so I like to leave it on high so the higher refresh rate does have an impact on my battery
and also the always on display which you can turn on which I did. So you can choose to have those
things on I always turn those things on because that's how I experience my other devices too that
are not unplugged phone and here you can see you have google messages on the device and you can
also choose to log into your google account if you so want to and I believe that's what we'll be
able to give you messaging also through the web. So that's your look at the whole new experience
and the emergency reset feature of the Unplugged phone. You guys know the rest follow me across
the socials at TheUndressagovia on xTwitter underscore Undressagovia anything everything
about me is at TheUndressagovia.com I'll see you in the next one.
