How to Factory Reset Google Pixel 9

Tech Made Easy
159 followers
25 Video Views·Sep 17, 2024
here are the steps to reset your pixel 9
back to factory settings and this will
also erase all data off of the phone the
first thing you'll need to do swipe down
from the top of the screen swipe down
again in the bottom right corner you'll
find a little wheel tap on the wheel
this will bring you to the settings
you're going to scroll down and go to
passwords Pass Key and autofill and from
here you want to tap on your Google
account so all Google accounts need to
be removed off of the phone before
before you trigger the restart or the
factory reset if not then when you try
to sign back into the phone again it's
going to ask you for the password to
that account so every Google account you
need to come in tap on the account hit
remove just like that now when you
remove the very last account it will
have you put in your PIN or your
fingerprint to verify that you're the
one that's removing uh the account and
again repeat these steps for every
single Google account now you may have
other accounts on the phone you don't
have to do it for every single account
you just have to do it for the Google
accounts or Gmail accounts once you've
done that let's hit our back button or
go back one page and now we need to go
to
system and from here swipe up and go to
reset
options and from here tap on erase all
data factory
reset keep in mind when you do this it's
going to erase every single thing that
you have on the phone so if you have
pictures or other things that you have
not backed up yet don't finish
restarting the phone you want to either
transfer those to a new phone or you'll
want to uh back them up to your Google
Cloud first before following through to
the next step tap erase all
data and again they're going to ask me
to put in my PIN code this is the pin
that is associated with just logging
into the phone cuz they want to make
sure that you the the phone holder is
the one doing the reset and it's not
someone who is taking your phone and
it's just messing with you so we put in
our pin this is the very last step if
you've come this far just know once you
hit this button you cannot go back once
you trigger the uh the
restart um you cannot get that data back
so we're done at this point you just let
the phone sit I would encourage you to
plug the phone into power as well um the
phone is going to restart start a couple
of times and um basically it's going to
erase your data first and then it's
going to reload the phone um to its
brand new factory settings you'll know
that this is complete because the very
last thing you will see on the screen is
a message that'll say welcome and it'll
say select the language all right hope
you guys found this helpful if it was
hit that like button down below if
you're not already a subscriber hit that
subscribe button and stay tuned for more
videos take care and as always have a
good one
