►Check out our other channel - https://www.youtube.com/H2TechVideos ============================================= This description section contains affiliate links that help to support the operation of our YouTube Channel.
Our goal is to simplify the process so anyone can follow along. Leave a comment if the video is helpful!
In the video today, I want to show you
how to reset your Samsung Galaxy S10 FE
back to factory settings. What you're
going to do is swipe down on the right
side of the screen and go to your
settings in the upper right corner. From
here, we're going to swipe up and go to
our accounts and backup. And we're going
to go to manage you uh manage accounts.
And here you'll see all the Google
accounts and all the other accounts that
are currently signed in on your tablet.
The most important ones are deleting or
removing your Google or Gmail accounts.
So, I'm going to tap on this account
here and just tap remove account.
Remove. And with just a few seconds,
it's gone. Now, the reason you have to
remove Google accounts is because when
you try to reset the tablet, if you
don't take the Google account off, it
will link it to the tablet. So, when it
resets, it will ask you for that
password for that account before you can
finish setting up the tablet. So, if
you're planning on returning it to a
store or selling it to a friend, you
want to make sure that's off of there.
If not, it will lock the tablet and it
will not be usable. Okay. The second
thing is you want to remove your uh
Samsung account as well. So, you just
tap on that. Tap remove account and
remove
and hit sign out. Now, it is going to
ask you to put in the password for that
Samsung account before you remove it.
So, just keep that in mind. Or you can
tap on verify with a one-time email.
it'll send you an email to your phone
that's linked as well to your Samsung
account and then you'll be able to um
unlink the tablet that way. They
basically want to make sure that you're
the one that's that is signing out and
not someone who might have either stolen
your tablet or hacked your account. So,
this is just an extra precaution to make
sure that you are the one that is uh
deleting the account from your tablet.
All right, so we just finished verifying
the account via email and now I'm going
to jump back over to the settings and
the account is now removed. Next, we're
going to swipe up and go to our general
management. And then we're going to
swipe up and go to reset. And then swipe
up and go to factory data reset. And
here it's going to show you all the
things it's going to sign you out of and
delete from the tablet. Tap on reset and
delete all. Now, once you do this, it's
going to start the process of factory
resetting the tablet. And all that means
is it's going to erase all of your data
from the tablet and then it's going to
set it up like a brand new tablet. So,
at this point, you don't want to touch
it. Just let it sit. It could take
anywhere from 30 seconds to 5 minutes to
go through the whole process. Um, one
important note, it will not factory
reset your tablet if it is below 30%
battery. So, you want to make sure that
it is charged up before you trigger this
process. If you got value out of this
video, make sure you bump that like
button down below and tap that new
button. There's a button called the hype
button. I really appreciate you tapping
that. What that does is it's a new way
that YouTube is trying to gauge how
someone has interacted with the video
and how helpful it was. If it's really
helpful, they say, "Hit the button." And
that tells them that you really approve
of it. And that basically helps them to
say, "Hey, people like this video. It's
being hyped. I'm going to push it out to
more people." So, I'd appreciate you
tapping that button as well. And feel
free to leave a comment down below and
let me know when you did your reset and
when the video helped you. I appreciate
you guys watching and I'll catch you in
the next video. Take care and as always,
have a good one.